• $
  • HBCU Climate Change Consortium

HBCU Climate Change Consortium

Dr. Beverly Wright and Dr. Robert Bullard founded the HBCU Climate Change Consortium in 2011 to sponsor activities that provide opportunities for HBCU students to learn about climate change science, policy and advocacy and to present their research projects on topics relative to climate change issues.

A Focus on Student Engagement

Since its inception, 33 HBCUs have participated in consortium initiatives and activities. Our reach continues to grow, noting the promise and effectiveness of our students, community leaders and residents impacted by the consortium.

Since 2011, the Consortium has supported hundreds of HBCU faculty, students and leaders from climate-vulnerable communities participate in a number of important domestic and international gatherings which are illustrated below:

Impact Timeline

HBCU Climate Change Consortium Partners:

  • Alabama A&M University
  • Alabama State University
  • Alcorn State University
  • Arkansas Baptist College
  • Bethune-Cookman College
  • Claflin University
  • Coppin State University
  • Clark-Atlanta University
  • Dillard University
  • Fisk University
  • Florida A & M University
  • Grambling State University
  • Hampton University
  • Howard University
  • Huston- Tillotson University
  • Jackson State University
  • Lincoln University
  • Mississippi Valley State University
  • Morehouse College
  • Morgan State University
  • North Carolina A&T University
  • Savannah State University
  • South Carolina State University
  • Southern A&M University Baton Rouge
  • Spelman College
  • Tennessee State University
  • Texas Southern University
  • Tuskegee University
  • Virginia State University
  • Xavier University of Louisiana